“Quincy”

Quincy

“Quincy”               12″ x 9″

Prismacolor pencil on toned paper

I’ve been visiting my sons for the holidays and feeling lucky to be able to do so.   I took some photos of one of my son’s cats, just the one because I only saw a glimpse of his other cat, once, briefly and couldn’t get any photos of her.   Even Quincy here was hard to capture: for such a large cat he moves very quickly and as much as I loved the action shots of him playing wildly with his toy, all four legs up in the air, I couldn’t capture a photo of the play with enough detail to render it.   Even here he is obviously just waiting for someone to pick up the toy lying in front of him, always ready to play.

Leave a Reply

