From Memory

From Memory
“From Memory”
11″ x 14″
Oils
Another example of a quick model sketch I did a number of years ago and finished ‘from memory’ recently. The original work had just enough information for me to complete the study. In doing this work I am concentrating on finishing the painting to aesthetic considerations, not trying to remember the details about a person I worked with briefly years in the past. In all of my paintings I come to a point where previous studies, reference photos and all such materials are put aside and I finish the painting according to what the work requires in order to make a good painting.

Leave a Reply

