Cancer

cancer-3-small-file

Acrylic and Pastel      20″ x 24″

Another image of the cardinal water sign of Cancer.   In this image the focus is on the predominant symbols for this energy, the crab and the mother.

As I work on each of these paintings I feel that I am gaining another level of understanding of these symbols.   Aries is the energy of the individual, the warrior; Taurus is symbolized by the Bull, an apt image for material security and the good life as cattle and domesticated animals were central to the rise of civilization.   Gemini is the energy of the twins, of the double and therefore an apt symbol for the duality inherent in perception and information.  And Cancer is the energy of caring, mothering and the quirky sidestepping and need for a hard shell of the crab.

The ruler of Cancer is the Moon.

6 Responses to “Cancer”

  1. Hi there! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good results. If you know of any please share. Appreciate it!

    • Angie Coleman Says:

      Sorry, I don’t know anything about those kinds of topics and pursuits; any interest in trying to boost my art business through tech is not in my area of interest and doesn’t really fall within my needs right now. Art is my first love and interest; I appreciate WordPress supplying a means for me to share my ideas and my work and I don’t have the time to figure all of the rest of the tech possibilities out right now. There was a time when I wanted to figure that stuff out, and I learned that there is a lot to try out there, and there is a lot of information from bloggers about how they use tech, but in the end I only have so much time and I would rather concentrate on the art and on living the artist life.

  2. Its not my first time to pay a visit this web page, i am visiting this web page dailly and take nice information from here daily.

  3. bookmarked!!, I love your web site!

Leave a Reply

